Random Thoughts

October 25, 2007

System Requirements Lab

Filed under: Cool Stuff — doctorfeelgood @ 12:17 pm

Seen on DL.TV

I like this tool – it is kewl. It says my lowly desktop at work can actually play Orange Box respectively (hm, noon hours…). Minimum not recommended. Bioshock came in worse! ! ! but still playable at a minimum. Thankfully my cheapo Dell here at work actually has a 6800 for rockin’ the vids, which is way faster than the model before which had a 5200 (owch). I am hoping my 3800+ x2 / 6800GS at home shows up better. Although I only have 1GB of Ram at home. I play Bioshock at home just fine so we will see how it looks when I get home (when I remember).

Here is a screener of the results for my Dell Dimension 4700 ($500 box at work):

001.jpg002.jpg

and my PC at home with S.T.A.L.K.E.R. and with Orange Box (video card is the weakness 😦 )

stalker2.jpgorange-box.png

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.