Random Thoughts

April 18, 2007

Drive Ratings

Filed under: Cool Stuff, Firefly — doctorfeelgood @ 9:54 pm

I am stupid busy at work and I can’t blog from where I am now so here is all that is important this week:

Drivefans.com has a ratings post:

This is the ratings break down for Episodes 1, 2 and 3:
Sunday:

8:00 p.m. 4.0/ 6 – Viewers: 6.41 million (#4), A18-49: 2.6/ 7 (#3)
8:30 p.m. 3.9/ 6 – Viewers: 6.32 million (#4), A18-49: 2.6/ 7 (#3)
9:00 p.m. 3.6/ 5 – Viewers: 5.87 million (#4), A18-49: 2.6/ 6 (#3)
9:30 p.m. 3.7/ 5 – Viewers: 5.59 million (#4), A18-49: 2.6/ 6 (#3)

Monday:

9:00 p.m. 3.5/6 – Viewers: 5.64 million (#4), A18-49: 2.3/ 6 (#4)
These are, unfortunately, well below expectations. The good news is that what viewers *did* tune into Drive mostly stayed around for the first 3 episodes, which means the show is of a quality to make people come back for more. Or, in other words, the viewers generally like what they see, but not enough tuned in to find out what the show is like.

Last Updated ( Wednesday, 18 April 2007 )

What this means to me is I am gonna watch the 13 that are made or about to be made and I HOPE a few million more tune in.  Otherwise, Nathan and Tim are gonna have another Firefly on their hands – which although Firefly is awesome and great and awesome, it got canned after season 0.5 is what I was referring to.  If it wasn’t for Mr. Fillion being involved, I am not sure I would be watching.  I do like the show and am into it.  Also, my love of 24 is fading fast so this is a good replacement!!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

